In these 57 weekly Sunday morning teachings from January 2012 to February 2013, Gelek Rimpoche introduces Buddha’s transformative message through the goals and methods of Tibetan Buddhism, helping us to see, session by session, the personal applicability of Buddha’s life-changing realizations for our lives today.

Tibetan Buddhism with Gelek Rimpoche 15

Introduction of Four Noble Truths

Within learning, thinking, meditating, meditating is not enough. Without learning and thinking, meditation can go on the wrong direction. The spiritual path traditionally begins with refuge, particularly the guru or the Buddha and the Buddha’s experience. He first taught the Four Noble Truths. The truth of suffering has four aspects: it is suffering, impermanent, contaminated and empty, to counteract our instinctive assumption that life is permanent, joyful, pure and has self nature.

Video and audio players remember last position of what you are currently playing. If playing multiple videos, please make a note of your stop times.

Audio Only

Tibetan Buddhism Talks
Members Area

Chaplaincy Training

On Demand Subscription



Online Courses