In these weekly Sunday morning teachings spanning from March 2013 to December 2014, Gelek Rimpoche elaborates on the “Tibetan Buddhism” series, with the earlier sessions on the foundational Compassion for Oneself meditations, laying the ground work for the later sessions emphasizing Great Compassion for all living beings.

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism 54

Four Noble Truths

The slight difference in the Four Noble Truths in the Mahayana and the Theravada system is not in the causal and resultant aspects but rather in the way they are presented as well as in the 16 refutation of misunderstandings about the Four Noble Truths. Understanding these differences as well as the rarely discussed refutation of misunderstandings provide the criteria / qualities of the Four Noble Truths.

Video and audio players remember last position of what you are currently playing. If playing multiple videos, please make a note of your stop times.

This Sunday webcast, July 27, 2014 was sponsored anonymously.

Audio Only

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism
Members Area

Chaplaincy Training

On Demand Subscription



Online Courses