In these weekly Sunday morning teachings spanning from March 2013 to December 2014, Gelek Rimpoche elaborates on the “Tibetan Buddhism” series, with the earlier sessions on the foundational Compassion for Oneself meditations, laying the ground work for the later sessions emphasizing Great Compassion for all living beings.

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism 66

Three Types of Spiritual Laziness

There are three types of ‘laziness’ explained in the Abhisamayalankara. The first is the laziness engaging in uncalled-for activities – being caught up in something other than what needs to be done. The second is the laziness of delaying. The third is the laziness of thinking you are incapable, or inferior. All three can be overcome through enthusiasm.

Video and audio players remember last position of what you are currently playing. If playing multiple videos, please make a note of your stop times.

This Sunday webcast, October 19, 2014 was sponsored anonymously.

Audio Only

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism
Members Area

Chaplaincy Training

On Demand Subscription



Online Courses