Please login to access to your Digital Dharma subscription, member resources, or programs you’ve previously registered for.

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism

In these weekly Sunday morning teachings spanning from March 2013 to December 2014, Gelek Rimpoche elaborates on the "Tibetan Buddhism" series, with the earlier sessions on the foundational Compassion for Oneself meditations, laying the ground work for the later sessions emphasizing Great Compassion for all living beings.

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism 68

The Five Eyes

The Abhisamayalankara explains five eyes in the section on the extraordinary path. The five eyes are: 1) the physical sublime eye, 2) the celestial sublime eye, 3) the sublime eye of wisdom, 4) the sublime eye of dharma, 5) the sublime eye of Buddha. These five eyes are taught so that we can independently travel on the path and become independent.

Become a Subscriber:

To become a Digital Dharma On Demand Subscriber and enjoy this and many other teachings, please visit:

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism
Members Area

Chaplaincy Training

On Demand Subscription



Online Courses