In these weekly Sunday morning teachings spanning from March 2013 to December 2014, Gelek Rimpoche elaborates on the “Tibetan Buddhism” series, with the earlier sessions on the foundational Compassion for Oneself meditations, laying the ground work for the later sessions emphasizing Great Compassion for all living beings.

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism 57

The Three Jewels of Refuge

Going to the 3rd of the 10 Mahayana instructions of the Abhisamayalankara, Rimpoche talks about Buddha as the base on which we practice and explains Buddha as one who has achieved the three kayas, Dharmakaya, Sambogakaya and Nirmanakaya. The Dharma is equivalent to the last two of the Four Noble Truths, cessation of suffering and the path to the cessation. The Sangha’s qualities are clearly seeing, being liberated and never to return to samsara.

Video and audio players remember last position of what you are currently playing. If playing multiple videos, please make a note of your stop times.

This Sunday webcast, August 17, 2014 was sponsored anonymously.

Audio Only

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism
Members Area

Chaplaincy Training

On Demand Subscription



Online Courses