In these weekly Sunday morning teachings spanning from March 2013 to December 2014, Gelek Rimpoche elaborates on the “Tibetan Buddhism” series, with the earlier sessions on the foundational Compassion for Oneself meditations, laying the ground work for the later sessions emphasizing Great Compassion for all living beings.

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism 64

The Qualities of the Three Jewels of Refuge

The goal of Mahayana is to achieve the total enlightenment of a Buddha – which includes the Sambogakaya quality of being able to see the past, present, and future of all phenomena simultaneously. While we cannot keep talking about the qualities of the Three Jewels, having an awareness of – and reliance on – the qualities is an important determinant of whether or not you are a Buddhist.

Video and audio players remember last position of what you are currently playing. If playing multiple videos, please make a note of your stop times.

This Sunday webcast, October 5, 2014 was sponsored anonymously.

Audio Only

Essence of Tibetan Buddhism
Members Area

Chaplaincy Training

On Demand Subscription



Online Courses